OUR ETHICS

THE ENVIRONMENT

 

LOCALLY MANUFACTURED & ECO-DESIGNED

Our jewellery is made by us, in our Roannais workshop. The materials, tools and services used in their manufacture come from French companies.

Our packaging is made locally: our cardboard sleeves in Roanne, our cases in Italy. Our cards and communication supports are made of recycled paper, manufactured in Angers by Les Ateliers Paquereau.

We use recycled and least polluting materials possible.

The electricity that powers our machines comes fromEnercoopa supplier ofelectricity 100 % renewable, and cooperative in direct contract with the producers.

 

THE SOCIAL ASPECT

 

RESPECT FOR HUMANS AND ANIMALS

Each year we pay out 1% of our turnover to charities.

No material of animal origin does not enter into the composition of our jewellery or our packaging, nor into the process of manufacturing the jewellery.

AUTHENTICITY

On a personal level, we are concerned about what is behind the product we buy. And if you're reading these lines, you probably are too. Beyond appearances, we try to judge the ethics and the authenticity of the commitments of the companies we deal with; which is not often obvious, as they are sometimes so skillful at embellishing their image thanks to marketing...

Generally speaking, we believe it is essential to ask ourselves questions about the social and environmental consequences of the least of our actions, and therefore of what we consume, even the most trivial things. We believe that this approach, which involves constant, uncompromising questioning and sometimes leads to complex thinking and uncomfortable decisions, could lead to a way of life that allows humans to coexist harmoniously among themselves and in their ecosystem.

 

THE PRODUCTS

 

SUSTAINABILITY

Our jewellery is made of solid silver, untreated, unplated.. The patina we give them does not deteriorate, does not require any particular maintenance, other than cleaning if necessary with toothpaste and toothbrush.

Our jewels are qualitative and durable. We can fix them if necessary, but any jewellery professional can also carry out repair or modification operations without difficulty.

PERENNIALITY

We don't fit in with the fashion world because it doesn't fit with our vision of things. Fashion as it exists today, an unbridled succession of trends, is representative of our consumerist system; it is the product of the industrial logic and delocalization in which our society has embarked on the search for ever lower prices by consumers, and higher profits by sellers at the expense of manufacturers. Brands have to order large series from wholesalers, and are forced to hold regular sales to get rid of products they do not know what to do with once the current trend is over. If the brand manufactures itself, it is already no longer dependent on large order quantities; and by freeing itself from fashion, it avoids making perishable products.

That's the choice we made. And so.., we ensure the continuity of our lines If you like a piece of jewellery today, you can be sure to find it years from now.

TRACEABILITY

Since our jewelry is made by ourselves, we are able to ensure the most absolute traceability. The only stage that we subcontract is the stage called "lost wax casting", which is carried out by a Lyon workshop with the Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant label.

The money we use for our jewelry is silver.silver certified Origine France it comes from a recycling process. It is sourced from an approved Responsible Jewellery Council certified outlet that guarantees responsible mining practices with respect to human rights and the environment.

It is difficult to ensure a good traceability of the stones, to know how they were extracted and then possibly treated; and the environmental impact of their exploitation is not insignificant. Consequently, we use very few stones, only when they make sense in our creations.

 

OUR COMMUNICATION

 

TRANSPARENCY

We try to be as transparent as possible in the way we operate, both in the manufacture, the origin of materials, our commercial policy, and even the processing of your personal data and cookies. We have created this page precisely for this purpose, but if you have any questions that are not answered here, please do not hesitate to contact us, feel free to ask us.

 

THE COMMERCIAL ASPECT

 

EQUITY

We make our jewellery ourselves by hand, spending time on each piece. We cannot sell to shops that would apply a margin (usually x3) to resell them in turn. The jewels would be in fine sold too expensively for our taste and it seems fair to us to sell them undercut that's why we sell directly to individualson creators' markets and on the internet.

We do not advocate consumption at all costs. We prefer the idea of consuming less, but better.... For all these reasons, we do not make sales; we do not take part in promotional or commercial operations (such as Black Friday).

decorations Cabinet de Curiosités Res Mirum
0
    0
    Your basket
    Your basket is emptyBack to the shop

    Pin It on Pinterest

    Share This

NOTRE ETHIQUE

L’ENVIRONNEMENT

 

FABRICATION LOCALE & ÉCO-CONÇUE

Nos bijoux sont fabriqués par nos soins, dans notre atelier Roannais. Les matériaux, outils, et prestations qui interviennent dans leur fabrication proviennent d’entreprises Françaises.

Nos packagings sont fabriqués localement : nos pochettes cartonnées à Roanne, nos écrins en Italie. Nos cartes et supports de communication sont en papier recyclé, fabriqués à Angers par Les Ateliers Paquereau.

Nous utilisons des matériaux recyclés et les moins polluants possible.

L’électricité qui alimente nos machines provient d’Enercoop, fournisseur d’électricité 100 % renouvelable, et coopératif en contrat direct avec les producteurs.

 

L’ASPECT SOCIAL

 

RESPECT DES HUMAINS ET DES ANIMAUX

Nous reversons chaque année 1% de notre chiffre d’affaires à des associations caritatives.

Aucune matière de provenance animale n’entre dans la composition de nos bijoux ou de nos packagings, ni dans le procédé de fabrication des bijoux.

AUTHENTICITÉ

A titre personnel, nous sommes soucieux de savoir ce qu’il y a derrière le produit que nous achetons. Et si vous lisez ces lignes, vous l’êtes probablement aussi. Au-delà des apparences, nous essayons de juger de l’éthique et de l’authenticité des engagements des entreprises auxquelles nous avons affaire ; ce qui n’est pas souvent évident, tant ces dernières sont parfois habiles à embellir leur image grâce au marketing…

D’une manière générale, nous estimons qu’il est primordial de se poser des questions sur les conséquences sociales et environnementales du moindre de nos actes, et donc notamment de ce que nous consommons, même des choses les plus anodines. Nous pensons que cette démarche, qui implique un questionnement permanent, sans complaisance et qui parfois mène à des réflexions complexes et des décisions inconfortables, pourrait conduire vers un mode de vie permettant aux humains de coexister harmonieusement entre eux et dans leur écosystème.

 

LES PRODUITS

 

DURABILITÉ

Nos bijoux sont en argent massif, non traité, non plaqué. La patine que nous leur conférons ne se détériore pas, ne nécessite pas d’entretien particulier, autre qu’un nettoyage si nécessaire au dentifrice et à la brosse à dents.

Nos bijoux sont qualitatifs et durables. Nous pouvons les réparer si besoin, mais tout professionnel bijoutier peut également effectuer des opérations de réparation ou de modification sans difficulté.

PÉRENNITÉ

Nous ne nous inscrivons pas dans l’engrenage de la mode, car cela ne correspond pas à notre vision des choses. La mode telle qu’elle existe aujourd’hui, succession effrénée de tendances, est représentative de notre système consumériste ; elle est le produit de la logique industrielle et de la délocalisation dans laquelle notre société s’est engouffrée au motif de la recherche du prix toujours plus bas par les consommateurs, et des plus gros profits par les vendeurs au détriment des fabricants. Les marques doivent ainsi commander de grosses séries à ses grossistes, et sont obligées de procéder régulièrement à des soldes pour se débarrasser de produits dont elles ne sauront quoi faire une fois la tendance du moment passée. Si la marque fabrique elle-même, elle n’est déjà plus dépendante de grosses quantités de commande ; et en s’affranchissant de la mode, elle évite de faire du périssable.

C’est le choix que nous avons fait. Ainsi, nous assurons la continuité de nos lignes ; si un bijou vous plaît aujourd’hui, vous pouvez être sûr de le retrouver dans des années.

TRAÇABILITÉ

Comme nos bijoux sont fabriqués par nous-mêmes, nous sommes en mesure d’en assurer la traçabilité la plus absolue. La seule étape que nous faisons sous-traiter est l’étape appelée « fonte à cire perdue », qui est réalisée par un atelier lyonnais labellisé Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant.

L’argent que nous utilisons pour nos bijoux, est de l’argent certifié Origine France ; il est issu de filière de recyclage. Nous nous le procurons auprès d’un comptoir agréé Responsible Jewellery Council garantissant des pratiques minières responsables concernant les droits humains et environnementaux.

Il est difficile d’assurer une bonne traçabilité des pierres, de savoir la manière dont elles ont été extraites, puis éventuellement traitées ; et l’impact environnemental de leur exploitation n’est pas anodin. Par conséquent, nous utilisons très peu de pierres, uniquement lorsqu’elles ont un sens dans nos créations.

 

NOTRE COMMUNICATION

 

TRANSPARENCE

Nous tâchons d’être aussi transparents que possible dans la manière dont nous fonctionnons, tant dans la fabrication, la provenance des matériaux, notre politique commerciale, et même le traitement de vos données personnelles et des cookies… nous avons créé cette page précisément pour cela, mais si toutefois vous avez des questions qui ne trouvent pas réponse ici, sentez-vous libres de nous les poser.

 

L’ASPECT COMMERCIAL

 

EQUITÉ

Nous fabriquons artisanalement nos bijoux nous-mêmes, en passant du temps sur chacun d’entre eux. Nous ne pouvons pas vendre à des boutiques qui appliqueraient une marge (généralement x3) pour les revendre à leur tour. Les bijoux seraient in fine vendus trop chers à notre goût et il nous semble équitable de les vendre au prix le plus juste ; c’est pourquoi nous vendons directement aux particuliers, sur des marchés de créateurs et sur internet.

Nous ne prônons pas la consommation à tout prix. Nous préférons l’idée de consommer moins, mais mieux. Pour toutes ces raisons, nous ne faisons pas de soldes ; nous ne nous inscrivons pas dans des opérations promotionnelles ou commerciales (comme par exemple le Black Friday).

décors Cabinet de Curiosités Res Mirum
0
    0
    Votre panier
    Votre panier est videRetour à la boutique

    Affichez votre intérêt

    Partager