What does "925/1000th money" mean?

Our jewels are in silver 925‰, which corresponds to the highest legal title in France and in most countries. We also say silver 1st title.

We mention "solid 925‰ silver"; the word solid here means that the jewels are solid, and that the titration of the alloy is homogeneous throughout its volume.

925‰, this actually means that it is an alloy consisting of 92.5% of pure silver and 7.5% of miscellaneous metals (including copper); this combination of miscellaneous metals is necessary in order to give the alloy better mechanical properties, including greater hardness.

This alloy is perfectly in conformity with the legislation, it does not contain nickel or allergenic metals. See Guarantee for more information.

What are the sizes of the rings & bracelets ?

RINGS

The rings are all adjustable; the lower bodies are open so that they can be adjusted.
The default sizes are S, and for some we have declined the size M and more rarely L.

Here are the European correspondences:

Size S : from 50 to 57
Size M : goes from 58 to 63
Size L : from 64 to 70

Correspondence from other countries :

Size S : 5 1/4 to 8 (US) - J to Q 1/2 (UK)
Size M : 8 1/8 to 10 1/4 (US) - P 1/2 to T (UK)
Size L : 10 1/2 to 13 (US) - U 1/2 to Z (UK)

If you don't know your finger size, one of the best "home-made" ways to measure it with sufficient accuracy is to get a circle marker and find the hole you can best fit your finger through. Usually there is a number next to it that corresponds to the diameter of the hole, so you just multiply it by 3.14 and you get your size! For example, if you put your right ring finger in hole 17, that's 17 x 3.14 = 53.38, so you're about 53, so the S in Res Mirum will fit you very well.

Here and there you can find other ways to do this, but they are less reliable.

Of course, you can also go to a jeweller who will measure precisely with a ring gauge.

Finally, you should know that if you receive a ring that does not fit, you can simply return it to us, you will be fully refunded (see " Shipping & Returns " for more information)

BRACELETS

The bracelets have a small extension chain, which allows an adjustment of 2cm. The default size is 16 to 18cm. But it is possible to make the size you wish, without extra cost; do not hesitate to measure your wrist and to indicate it to us when you place order.

How do you certify that it s'il s'acts well d'silver 925/1000e?

This is evidenced in two ways:
- by the mention "money 925‰" on our invoices (which we send with each purchase generally by email)
- by affixing our manufacturer's hallmark (also known as the responsibility hallmark) on each piece of jewellery. This hallmark (very small), diamond-shaped, consists of the initials of our company around a passion flower. This hallmark, which belongs only to us, has been deposited at the customs office and is our responsibility.

Is there a warranty on your jewelry / My jewelry s'is broken, can you repair it?

Our jewellery is designed to last. Of course, they may break, but we can always repair them.

Your purchases are covered by the legal guarantees of conformity and hidden defects, which run for up to 2 years. You also have a right of withdrawal; if a purchase does not suit you, you can return it within 14 days, and you will be fully refunded.

What are the manufacturing lead times?

Our jewels are generally dispatched between 1 to 4 working days, except exceptional period of displacement or holidays mentioned explicitly in the reception.

The delay can also be extended in the case of a custom order, we will inform you of this at the time of your purchase.

From the moment we have handed over your order to the Post Office, it generally takes 2 days to be delivered in Metropolitan France, and 10 days for the DOM-TOM and abroad. See Shipping & Returns for more information.

What are the different options of d'shipping?

FRANCE & DOM-TOM : tracked letter 3€, colissimo with insurance 10€.
EUROPE : followed letter 6€, colissimo with insurance 18€.
WORLD : followed letter 7€, colissimo with insurance 31€.

What happens if the package is lost / L'is the shipment insured?

You can choose between two shipping methods:

- the followed letter, or the Colissimo of the Post office. The tracked letter costs 3€; it is left in your mailbox without a signature. Although incidents are extremely rare, the contents of the item are not insured, and in the event of loss, this method cannot give rise to compensation.

- the Colissimo costs 10€, and allows in case of loss of the parcel by the Post Office, that you are compensated up to the amount of your order.

Customized and personalized orders

We do not make custom jewelry, however we can in some cases adapt our creations, modify an assembly, a size ... Do not hesitate to tell us your requests. In such a case, however, you cannot return the product for refund or exchange.

You can find examples of variations in the category " customizations " 

Can l'silver blacken or tarnish?

Even if the alloy does not contain any allergens, silver has the property to blacken under certain conditions: in contact with certain products (e.g. bleach, sulphur...), in certain contexts (seashores, perspiration...) or sometimes simply in contact with certain skins.

We use this property of silver to give our jewellery a patina, which gives it an antique look, highlights the details and engravings, and resists time.

Our jewellery will probably never change its appearance, but if it does, scrubbing with a toothbrush and toothpaste and rinsing well is a good way to revive it. You can also use specialized products that are available in stores.

Gift wrapping and packages

Apart from the chains alone, our jewellery is presented in beige velvet purses, made in Italy, placed on felt pads made in France and accompanied by a card explaining the inspiration, made of recycled paper and made in France. The whole is slipped into a cardboard pocket, made in our town of Roanne, closed with a red wax seal made by us.

0
    0
    Your basket
    Your basket is emptyBack to the shop

    Pin It on Pinterest

    Share This

Que signifie "Argent 925/1000e" ?

Nos bijoux sont en argent 925‰, ce qui correspond au titre légal le plus élevé en France et dans la plupart des pays. On dit aussi argent 1er titre.

Nous mentionnons « argent 925‰ massif » ; le mot massif signifie ici que les bijoux sont pleins, et que le titrage de l’alliage est homogène dans tout son volume.

925‰, cela signifie en réalité qu’il s’agit d’un alliage composé de 92,5% d’argent pur et de 7,5% de métaux divers (notamment du cuivre) ; cette association de métaux divers est nécessaire afin de conférer à l’alliage de meilleures propriétés mécaniques, notamment une plus grande dureté.

Cet alliage est parfaitement conforme à la législation, il ne contient pas de nickel ni de métaux allergènes. Voir Garantie pour en savoir plus.

Quelles sont les tailles des bagues & bracelets ?

BAGUES

Les bagues sont toutes réglables ; les bas de corps sont ouverts afin de pouvoir les ajuster.
Les tailles par défaut sont du S, et pour certaines nous avons décliné la taille M voir plus rarement L.

Voici les correspondances européennes :

Taille S : va du 50 au 57
Taille M : va du 58 au 63
Taille L : du 64 au 70

Correspondances d’autres pays :

Taille S : 5 1/4 à 8 (US) – J à Q 1/2 (UK)
Taille M : 8 1/8 à 10 1/4 (US) – P 1/2 à T (UK)
Taille L : 10 1/2 à 13 (US) – U 1/2 à Z (UK)

Si vous ne connaissez pas votre taille de doigt, une des meilleures façon « maison » pour la mesurer avec une précision suffisante est de se procurer un trace-cercle et de trouver le trou dans lequel vous passerez le mieux votre doigt. Généralement il y a un numéro à côté qui correspond au diamètre du trou ; il vous suffit alors de le multiplier par 3,14 et vous obtenez votre taille ! Par exemple, si vous passez l’annulaire droit dans le trou 17, cela fait 17 x 3,14 = 53,38 ; vous faites donc environ 53, et par conséquent le S de Res Mirum vous conviendra très bien.

Vous pouvez trouver çà et là d’autres manières de procéder, mais elles sont moins fiables.

Vous pouvez bien entendu également vous rendre chez un bijoutier qui mesurera avec précision à l’aide d’un baguier.

Enfin, sachez que si vous recevez une bague qui ne convient pas, vous pourrez simplement nous la retourner, vous serez intégralement remboursé·e (voir « Livraisons & retours » pour en savoir plus)

BRACELETS

Les bracelets sont pourvus d’une petite chaînette de rallonge, qui permet un réglage de 2cm. La taille par défaut va de 16 à 18cm. Mais il est possible de faire la taille que vous souhaitez, sans surcoût ; n’hésitez pas à mesurer votre tour de poignet et à nous l’indiquer au moment où vous passez commande.

Comment certifiez-vous qu'il s'agit bien d'argent 925/1000e ?

Cela est attesté de 2 façons :
– par la mention « argent 925‰ » sur nos factures (que nous adressons à chaque achat généralement par email)
– par l’apposition de notre poinçon de fabricant (également appelé poinçon de responsabilité) sur chaque bijou. Ce poinçon (très petit), de forme losange, est constitué des initiales de notre entreprise autour d’une fleur de passiflore. Ce poinçon qui n’appartient qu’à nous a été déposé auprès du bureau des douanes, il engage notre responsabilité.

Y-a-t-il une garantie sur vos bijoux / Mon bijou s'est cassé, pouvez-vous le réparer ?

Nos bijoux sont conçus pour durer. Bien sûr il peut arriver qu’ils cassent, mais nous pourrons toujours les réparer.

Vos achats sont couverts par les garanties légales de conformité et de vices cachés, qui courent jusqu’à 2 ans. Vous disposez également d’un droit de rétractation ; si un achat ne vous convient pas, vous pouvez nous le retourner dans les 14 jours, et vous serez intégralement remboursé·e.

Quels sont les délais de fabrication ?

Nos bijoux sont expédiés généralement entre 1 à 4 jours ouvrés, sauf période exceptionnelle de déplacement ou de congés mentionnée explicitement dans l’accueil.

A partir du moment où nous avons remis votre commande à la Poste, elle met généralement 2 jours pour être acheminée en France métropolitaine, et 10 jours pour les DOM-TOM et l’étranger. Voir Livraisons & retours pour en savoir plus.

Quels sont les différentes options d'expédition ?

FRANCE & DOM-TOM : lettre suivie 3€, colissimo avec assurance 10€
EUROPE : lettre suivie 6€, colissimo avec assurance 18€
MONDE : lettre suivie 7€, colissimo avec assurance 31€

Que se passe-t-il en cas de perte du colis / L'envoi est-il assuré ?

Vous pouvez choisir entre deux modes d’expédition :

– la lettre suivie, ou le Colissimo de la Poste. La lettre suivie coûte 3€ ; elle est laissée sans signature dans votre boîte aux lettres. Bien que les incidents soient extrêmement rares, le contenu de l’envoi n’est pas assuré, et en cas de perte, ce mode ne peut donner lieu à une indemnisation.

– le Colissimo coûte 10€, et permet en cas de perte du colis par la Poste, que vous soyez indemnisé à hauteur de votre commande.

Commandes sur mesure et personnalisées

Nous ne réalisons pas de bijoux sur-mesure, cependant nous pouvons dans certains cas adapter nos créations ; modifier un montage, une taille… N’hésitez pas à nous faire part de vos demandes. En pareil cas cependant, vous ne pourrez nous retourner le produit pour remboursement ou échange.

Est-ce que l'argent peut noircir ou ternir ?

Oui ! Même si l’alliage ne contient pas d’allergènes, l’argent a la propriété de noircir dans certaines conditions : au contact de certains produits (par ex. javel, souffre…), dans certains contextes (bords de mers, transpiration…) ou parfois simplement au contact de certaines peaux.

Nous utilisons d’ailleurs cette propriété de l’argent pour donner à nos bijoux une patine, qui confère un aspect ancien, met en valeur les détails et les gravures, et qui résiste au temps.

Nos bijoux ne changeront probablement jamais d’aspect, mais si cela arrive, frotter avec une brosse à dent et du dentifrice puis bien rincer est une bonne méthode pour les raviver. Vous pouvez aussi utiliser des produits spécialisés que l’on trouve dans le commerce.

Emballages et paquets cadeaux

Hormis les chaînes seules, nos bijoux sont présentés dans des bourses en velours beige, fabriquées en Italie, posés sur des pastilles en feutre fabriquées en France et accompagnés d’une carte expliquant l’inspiration, en papier recyclé et fabriquée en France. Le tout est glissé dans une pochette cartonnée, fabriquée dans notre ville de Roanne, fermée d’un sceau en cire rouge fabriqué par nos soins.

0
    0
    Votre panier
    Votre panier est videRetour à la boutique

    Affichez votre intérêt

    Partager