WHY DOING GENDER?

MALE, FEMALE?

 

Res Mirum is a brand for both women and men; we don't give a gender to our jewellery, rather we seek to move away from the codes commonly used to designate what is masculine or feminine.

We believe that everyone's idea of masculinity or femininity is defined by their culture, their education, their character... and that it is above all something very personal. Codes evolve over time, changing with the times, changing with fashion.

WHAT STYLE?

In the same way, we are not looking for belonging to a particular style; we don't particularly claim to belong to steampunk, or even to the world of tattoo, or to the imaginary, or to the contemporary, the Victorian, the vintage, the fantastic... we are none of these, or rather a bit of all of them at once!

We simply make jewellery that looks like us, and that relates to things that interest us; History and its mysteries, cabinets of curiosities and their ambiances... So as we make curious jewellery, we consider that they are unisex and can suit everyone, and especially the curious!

decorations Cabinet de Curiosités Res Mirum
0
    0
    Your basket
    Your basket is emptyBack to the shop

    Pin It on Pinterest

    Share This

POURQUOI FAIRE GENRE ?

MASCULIN, FÉMININ ?

 

Res Mirum est une marque qui s’adresse aux femmes comme aux hommes ; nous ne donnons pas un genre à nos bijoux, nous cherchons plutôt à nous éloigner des codes communément employés pour désigner ce qui est masculin ou féminin.

Nous pensons que l’idée que chacun se fait du concept masculin ou féminin est définie par sa culture, son éducation, son caractère… et que c’est avant tout quelque chose de très personnel. Les codes évoluent au fil des époques, changent au gré des modes.

QUEL STYLE ?

De la même manière, nous ne cherchons pas une appartenance à un style particulier ; nous ne nous revendiquons pas particulièrement du steampunk, ni même de l’univers du tatouage, de l’imaginaire, ou bien du contemporain, du Victorien, du vintage, du fantastique… nous ne sommes rien de tout cela, ou plutôt un peu de tout cela à la fois !

Nous faisons simplement des bijoux qui nous ressemblent, et qui se rapportent à des choses qui nous intéressent ; l’Histoire et ses mystères, les cabinets de curiosités et leurs ambiances… Donc comme nous faisons des bijoux curieux, nous considérons qu’ils sont unisexes et peuvent convenir à tout le monde, et surtout aux curieux !

décors Cabinet de Curiosités Res Mirum
0
    0
    Votre panier
    Votre panier est videRetour à la boutique

    Pin It on Pinterest

    Share This