MAINTENANCE

Compared to gold, platinum or even brass, silver is a fairly soft metal, more likely to take blows or deform. For this reason we recommend a few precautions :

- For rings or rigid bracelets: do not spread or tighten your jewelry too often to pass it. If necessary, carefully spread or tighten your jewelry with both hands before passing it in order to preserve as much as possible its initial shape. If the metal is twisted too often, it will eventually deform and may even break.

- It is recommended to leaving her jewels to sleep, to cookshower, and especially for DIY ! This will keep them in good condition.

- Every once in a while, scrub them with a toothbrush and toothpaste....to cleanse and revive them.

We give our jewellery a patina, by oxidizing them and playing on polished / frosted aspects. This patina gives the jewellery an antique look and enhances the details and engravings, and will stand the test of time.

Silver has the property of blackening under certain conditions... in contact with certain products (e.g. bleach, sulphur...), in certain contexts (seaside, perspiration...) or sometimes simply in contact with certain skins.

You can also use specialized products (type miror). In some extreme cases, if your jewellery has darkened a lot and you are unable to revive it yourself, we will always be able to do so.

decorations Cabinet de Curiosités Res Mirum
0
    0
    Your basket
    Your basket is emptyBack to the shop

    Pin It on Pinterest

    Share This

ENTRETIEN

Comparé à l’or, le platine ou même le laiton, l’argent est un métal assez mou, davantage susceptible de prendre des coups ou de se déformer. C’est pourquoi nous vous recommandons quelques précautions :

– Pour les bagues ou les bracelets rigides : ne pas écarter ou resserrer trop souvent votre bijou pour le passer. Si besoin, écartez ou resserrez soigneusement votre bijou avec les 2 mains avant de le passer afin de conserver autant que possible sa forme initiale. Si le métal est trop souvent tordu, il finira par se déformer, et pourra même à terme rompre.

– Il est recommandé de quitter ses bijoux pour dormir, cuisiner, se doucher, et particulièrement pour bricoler ! Vous les garderez ainsi en bon état.

– De temps en temps, frottez-les avec une brosse à dents et du dentifrice, pour les nettoyer et les raviver.

Nous donnons à nos bijoux une patine, en les oxydant et en jouant sur des aspects polis / dépolis. Cette patine confère aux bijoux un aspect ancien et met en valeur les détails et les gravures, et résistera au temps.

L’argent a la propriété de noircir dans certaines conditions : au contact de certains produits (par ex. javel, souffre…), dans certains contextes (bords de mers, transpiration…) ou parfois simplement au contact de certaines peaux.

Vous pouvez aussi utiliser des produits spécialisés (type miror). Dans certains cas extrêmes, si vos bijoux ont beaucoup noirci et que vous ne parvenez pas à les raviver vous-même, nous serons toujours en mesure de le faire.

décors Cabinet de Curiosités Res Mirum
0
    0
    Votre panier
    Votre panier est videRetour à la boutique

    Pin It on Pinterest

    Share This